Latest News

The Person I am 2011

October 2011

'The Person I Am'

Laura (Riding) Jackson, The Person I Am, Volumes I and II, price £15 each.

ISBN Vol. 1 SBN: 9781842331439, 372pp
Vol.2 ISBN: 9781842331446, 356pp.

Publication date: 20th October 2011

a new book in 2 Volumes by Laura (Riding) Jackson edited by John Nolan and Carroll Ann Friedmann
Series editor Mark Jacobs 

Contents Pages

A two-volume book of literary memoirs by Laura (Riding) Jackson, written between 1972 and her death in 1991, opens with her even-handed account of her personal rôle as a poet, critic and writer throughout her life, and evaluates and reflects on the broad issues of her literary milieu from the 1920s onward and the ground she occupied within it. It comprises numerous commentaries on those she had personal working relations with, such as the Fugitives, Robert Graves, Jacob Brownowski, Norman Cameron and others of the 1920-1930s and beyond, to those who impinged closely upon her work such as W. H. Auden, W. B. Yeats, T. S. Eliot, Ted Hughes, Sylvia Plath, plus her views on various modernist critics.

Trent Editions is preparing eight volumes of Laura (Riding) Jackson's work to be published sequentially, three of them hitherto unpublished in book-form, while others will be edited and annotated re-issues of books difficult to find, such as Experts Are Puzzled (1930), The World And Ourselves, a new collection of stories and a selection of letters.

Distributor Central Books
and all good bookshops

Also available now on Amazon Kindle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *